Karl Liebknecht Street, 36 / Pervomayskaya, 22
Architect Yu.O. Dutel
The only photographic museum in the Urals is located in the house of the famous photographer Veniamin Metenkov. He moved to Ekaterinburg in 1883 and became a successful entrepreneur. In the house, in addition to a residential apartment and a photographic studio, was a store selling cameras, accessories, chemical reagents and books on photography. Later on Kodak products and film machines were available.
Today the Museum displays the apartment of Metenkov, the photo studio as it was at the beginning of the 20th century, a large collection of photos dedicated to the history of Ekaterinburg and unique collections of old cameras. Different photo contests and modern photo expositions take place here.
Хотите поддержать проект, и познакомиться с достопримечательностями Екатеринбурга? Тогда закажите у нас экскурсию :)